Tag: fifa world cup 2018

bet on england

Bet on England to win the World Cup?

Bet on England to win the World Cup? are we getting carried away here or is this a real possibility this time? It's easy to get carried away being an England fan, lets face it, we always do it.. we can't help ourselves!

That being said, this tournament has some notable differences from previous England disappointments. For starters, expectation levels are lower than they have been for a long, long time. We have a squad of young players who have never experienced those World Cup disappointments.

Gareth Southgate has instilled a philosophy that this squad has bought into, the nation has too. The system including the back three and pacy attacking midfielders has made us a real threat to any opposition we face. We shouldn't fear any nation!.

 

Get the BEST ODDS on England this World Cup at RedBet!

England Squad

Jordan Pickford
Keeper
Jack Butland
Keeper
Nick Pope
Keeper
John Stones
Centre-Back
Harry Maguire
Centre-Back
Phil Jones
Centre-Back
Gary Cahill
Centre-Back
Danny Rose
Left-Back
Kyle Walker
Right-Back
Trent Alexander-Arnold
Right-Back
Kieran Trippier
Right-Back
Eric Dier
Defensive Midfield
Jordan Henderson
Central Midfield
Fabian Delph
Central Midfield
Ruben Loftus-Cheek
Central Midfield
Ashley Young
Left Midfield
Dele Alli
Attacking Midfield
Jesse Lingard
Left Wing
Raheem Sterling
Right Wing
Harry Kane
Centre-Forward
Marcus Rashford
Centre-Forward
Jamie Vardy
Centre-Forward
Danny Welbeck
Centre-Forward

 

Get the BEST ODDS on England this World Cup at RedBet!

FIFA World Cup 2018 Fixtures

Thursday 14 June

Russia vs Saudi Arabia (Group A) - Moscow (Luzhniki) - 4pm - ITV

Friday 15 June

Egypt vs Uruguay (Group A) - Ekaterinburg - 1pm - BBC
Morocco vs Iran (Group B) - St Petersburg - 4pm - ITV
Portugal vs Spain (Group B) - Sochi - 7pm - BBC

Saturday 16 June

France vs Australia (Group C) - Kazan - 11am - BBC
Argentina vs Iceland (Group D) - Moscow (Spartak) - 2pm - ITV
Peru vs Denmark (Group C) - Saransk - 5pm - BBC
Croatia vs Nigeria (Group D) - Kaliningrad - 8pm - ITV

Sunday 17 June

Costa Rica vs Serbia (Group E) - Samara - 1pm - ITV
Germany vs Mexico (Group F) - Moscow (Luzhniki) - 4pm - BBC
Brazil vs Switzerland (Group E) - Rostov-on-Don - 7pm - ITV

Monday 18 June

Sweden vs South Korea (Group F) - Nizhny Novgorod - 1pm - ITV
Belgium vs Panama (Group G) - Sochi - 4pm - BBC
Tunisia vs England (Group G) - Volgograd - 7pm - BBC

Tuesday 19 June

Colombia vs Japan (Group H) - Saransk - 1pm - BBC
Poland vs Senegal (Group H) - Moscow (Spartak) - 4pm - ITV
Russia vs Egypt (Group A) - St Petersburg - 7pm - BBC

Wednesday 20 June

Portugal vs Morocco (Group B) - Moscow (Luzhniki) - 1pm - BBC
Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia (Group A) - Rostov-on-Don - 4pm - BBC
Iran vs Spain (Group B) - Kazan - 7pm - ITV

Thursday 21 June

Denmark vs Australia (Group C) - Samara - 1pm - ITV
France vs Peru (Group C) - Ekaterinburg - 4pm - ITV
Argentina vs Croatia (Group D) - Nizhny Novgorod - 7pm - BBC

Friday 22 June

Brazil vs Costa Rica (Group E) - St Petersburg - 1pm - ITV
Nigeria vs Iceland (Group D) - Volgograd - 4pm - BBC
Serbia vs Switzerland (Group E) - Kaliningrad - 7pm - BBC

Saturday 23 June

Belgium vs Tunisia (Group G) - Moscow (Spartak) - 1pm - BBC
South Korea vs Mexico (Group F) - Rostov-on-Don - 4pm - ITV
Germany v Sweden (Group F) - Sochi - 7pm - ITV

Sunday 24 June

England vs Panama (Group G) - Nizhny Novgorod - 1pm - BBC
Japan vs Senegal (Group H) - Ekaterinburg - 4pm - BBC
Poland vs Colombia (Group H) - Kazan - 7pm - ITV

Monday 25 June

Uruguay vs Russia (Group A) - Samara - 3pm - ITV
Saudi Arabia vs Egypt (Group A) - Volgograd - 3pm - ITV
Spain vs Morocco (Group B) - Kaliningrad - 7pm- BBC
Iran vs Portugal (Group B) - Saransk - 7pm - BBC

Tuesday 26 June

Denmark vs France (Group C) - Moscow (Luzhniki) - 3pm - ITV
Australia vs Peru (Group C) - Sochi - 3pm - ITV
Nigeria vs Argentina (Group D) - St Petersburg - 7pm - BBC
Iceland vs Croatia (Group D) - Rostov-on-Don - 7pm - BBC

Wednesday 27 June

South Korea vs Germany (Group F) - Kazan - 3pm - BBC
Mexico vs Sweden (Group F) - Ekaterinburg - 3pm - BBC
Serbia vs Brazil (Group E) - Moscow (Spartak) - 7pm - ITV
Switzerland vs Costa Rica (Group E) - Nizhny Novgorod - 7pm - ITV

Thursday 28 June

Japan vs Poland (Group H) - Volgograd - 3pm - BBC
Senegal vs Colombia (Group H) - Samara - 3pm - BBC
England vs Belgium (Group G) - Kaliningrad - 7pm - ITV
Panama vs Tunisia (Group G) - Saransk - 7pm - ITV

Round of 16

(Matches in bold are potential England fixtures)

Saturday 30 June

Group C winner vs Group D runner-up - Kazan, 3pm (Match 50)
Group A winner vs Group B runner-up- Sochi, 7pm (Match 49)

Sunday 1 July

Group B winner vs Group A runner-up- Moscow (Luzhniki), 3pm (Match 51)
Group D winner vs Group C runner-up - Nizhny Novgorod, 7pm (Match 52)

Monday 2 July

Group E winner vs Group F runner-up - Samara, 3pm (Match 53)
Group G winner vs Group H runner-up - Rostov-on-Don, 7pm (Match 54)

Tuesday 3 July

Group F winner vs Group E runner-up - St Petersburg 3pm (Match 55)
Group H winner vs Group G runner-up - Moscow (Spartak), 7pm (Match 56)

Quarter-finals

Friday 6 July

Winner match 49 vs Winner match 50 - Nizhny Novgorod, 3pm (Match 57)
Winner match 53 vs Winner match 54 - Kazan, 7pm (Match 58)

Saturday 7 July

Winner match 55 vs Winner match 56 - Samara, 3pm (Match 60)
Winner match 51 vs Winner match 52 - Sochi, 7pm (Match 59)

Semi-finals

Tuesday 10 July

Winner match 57 vs Winner match 58 - St Petersburg, 7pm (Match 61)

Wednesday 11 July

Winner match 59 vs Winner match 60 - Moscow (Luzhniki), 7pm (Match 62)

Third place play-off

Saturday 14 July

Loser match 61 vs Loser match 62 - St Petersburg, 3pm

Final

Sunday 15 July

Moscow (Luzhniki), 4pm

Fifa World Cup Schedule

GROUP STAGE   
DateMatchVenueKick-off (BST)
Thursday June 14 Russia v Saudi Arabia (A) Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm
Friday June 15 Egypt v Uruguay (A) Ekaterinburg 1pm
Friday June 15 Morocco v Iran (B) St Petersburg 4pm
Friday June 15 Portugal v Spain (B) Sochi 7pm
Saturday June 16 France v Australia (C) Kazan 11am
Saturday June 16 Argentina v Iceland (D) Moscow (Spartak) 2pm
Saturday June 16 Peru v Denmark (C) Saransk 5pm
Saturday June 16 Croatia v Nigeria (D) Kaliningrad 8pm
Sunday June 17 Costa Rica v Serbia (E) Samara 1pm
Sunday June 17 Germany v Mexico (F) Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm
Sunday June 17 Brazil v Switzerland (E) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Monday June 18 Sweden v South Korea (F) Nizhny Novgorod 1pm
Monday June 18 Belgium v Panama (G) Sochi 4pm
Monday June 18 Tunisia v England (G) Volgograd 7pm
Tuesday June 19 Poland v Senegal (H) Moscow (Spartak) 1pm
Tuesday June 19 Colombia v Japan (H) Saransk 4pm
Tuesday June 19 Russia v Egypt (A) St Petersburg 7pm
Wednesday June 20 Portugal v Morocco (B) Moscow (Luzhniki) 1pm
Wednesday June 20 Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A) Rostov-on-Don 4pm
Wednesday June 20 Iran v Spain (B) Kazan 7pm
Thursday June 21 France v Peru (C) Ekaterinburg 1pm
Thursday June 21 Denmark v Australia (C) Samara 4pm
Thursday June 21 Argentina v Croatia (D) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm
Friday June 22 Brazil v Costa Rica (E) St Petersburg 1pm
Friday June 22 Nigeria v Iceland (D) Volgograd 4pm
Friday June 22 Serbia v Switzerland (E) Kaliningrad 7pm
Saturday June 23 Belgium v Tunisia (G) Moscow (Spartak) 1pm
Saturday June 23 Germany v Sweden (F) Sochi 4pm
Saturday June 23 South Korea v Mexico (F) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Sunday June 24 England v Panama (G) Nizhny Novgorod 1pm
Sunday June 24 Japan v Senegal (H) Ekaterinburg 4pm
Sunday June 24 Poland v Colombia (H) Kazan 7pm
Monday June 25 Uruguay v Russia (A) Samara 3pm
Monday June 25 Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A) Volgograd 3pm
Monday June 25 Spain v Morocco (B) Kaliningrad 7pm
Monday June 25 Iran v Portugal (B) Saransk 7pm
Tuesday June 26 Denmark v France (C) Moscow (Luzhniki) 3pm
Tuesday June 26 Australia v Peru (C) Sochi 3pm
Tuesday June 26 Nigeria v Argentina (D) St Petersburg 7pm
Tuesday June 26 Iceland v Croatia (D) Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Wednesday June 27 South Korea v Germany (F) Kazan 3pm
Wednesday June 27 Mexico v Sweden (F) Ekaterinburg 3pm
Wednesday June 27 Serbia v Brazil (E) Moscow (Spartak) 7pm
Wednesday June 27 Switzerland v Costa Rica (E) Nizhny Novgorod 7pm
Thursday June 28 Japan v Poland (H) Volgograd 3pm
Thursday June 28 Senegal v Colombia (H) Samara 3pm
Thursday June 28 England v Belgium (G) Kaliningrad 7pm
Thursday June 28 Panama v Tunisia (G) Saransk 7pm
    
LAST 16   
Saturday June 30 1C v 2D (Match 50)Kazan 3pm 
Saturday June 30 1A v 2B (Match 49)Sochi 7pm 
Sunday July 1 1B v 2A (Match 51)Moscow 3pm 
Sunday July 1 1D v 2C (Match 52)Nizhny Novgorod 7pm 
Monday July 2 1E v 2F (Match 53)Samara 3pm 
Monday July 2 1G v 2H (Match 54)Rostov-on-Don 7pm
Tuesday July 3 1F v 2E (Match 55)St Petersburg 3pm
Tuesday July 3 1H v 2G (Match 56)Moscow (Spartak) 7pm 
    
QUARTER-FINALS   
Friday July 6 Winner 49 v winner 50 (57) Nizhny Novgorod 3pm
Friday July 6 Winner 53 v winner 54 (58) Kazan 7pm 
Saturday July 7 Winner 55 v winner 56 (60) Samara 3pm 
Saturday July 7 Winner 51 v winner 52 (59) Sochi 7pm 
    
SEMI-FINALS   
Tuesday July 10 Winner 57 v winner 58 St Petersburg 7pm
Wednesday July 11 Winner 59 v winner 60 Moscow (Luzhniki) 7pm
    
THIRD-PLACE PLAY-OFF   
Saturday July 14Losers of two semi-finals St Petersburg 3pm
    
FINAL   
Sunday July 15Winners of two-semi-finals Moscow (Luzhniki) 4pm

Check out our main Fifa World Cup 2018 page for all the information